Stop Combating Me

#StopCombatingMe: Reform Combating Autism Act

By Ibby of Tiny Grace Notes
http://tinygracenotes.blogspot.com/2014/03/stop-combating-me.html

Congress is getting ready to reauthorize the Combating Autism Act, and I hope they don’t. I’d rather have them write a real thing that does what people meant for this one to do when they accidentally voted it in, back in 2005.

I’m tired of politicians and fake charities tricking everyone.

This act says it helps us and our families.

But if you ask my mother, she will not say preventing me from being born would have helped her. My father is glad I was born, too. I think my brother and sister are also pretty happy about this thing of me existing instead of being never-born. Don’t get my wife started on this topic, unless you want to find out what an irate Scot looks like.

However, the vast majority of research money for “Combating Autism” under this act is ear-marked for…

View original post 178 more words

Please leave a Reply

