Aspergers Traits (Women, Females, Girls)

Everyday Asperger's


Ten Traits

1) We are deep philosophical thinkers and writers; gifted in the sense of our level of thinking. Perhaps poets, professors, authors, or avid readers of nonfictional genre. I don’t believe you can have Aspergers without being highly-intelligent by mainstream standards. Perhaps that is part of the issue at hand, the extreme intelligence leading to an over-active mind and high anxiety. We see things at multiple levels, including our own place in the world and our own thinking processes. We analyze our existence, the meaning of life, the meaning of everything continually. We are serious and matter-of-fact. Nothing is taken for granted, simplified, or easy. Everything is complex.

2) We are innocent, naive, and honest. Do we lie? Yes. Do we like to lie? No. Things that are hard for us to understand: manipulation, disloyalty, vindictive behavior, and retaliation. Are we easily fooled and conned, particularly before we…

View original post 2,904 more words

5 thoughts on “Aspergers Traits (Women, Females, Girls)

  1. COGNITIVE CLARITY FIRST then reprogramming can be done. I am a neuro-typical husband. My beautiful wife is an apsie with OCD. I have been able to CORRECT the main cause (this is a neurobiological issue). All of our boys have a piece of the aspie as well. The corrective measures are from the use of supplements (not meds). I did all of the research on my own and made observations for over 2 years now. It has been incredible what the benefits are with the supplements. It has basically fixed the audio processing problem that they all have and some of the over-thinking from intrusive thoughts. They now all have cognitive clarity and are able to work out daily conflicts or misunderstandings. CBT and biofeedback are now affective. And, it is a current and forward working progress. The past, in many cases, will work itself out. This has been easier with the younger boys age 17 and 20. All aspie family members are taking 2 Omega-3 and 4 Nuerolinks from Amen Clinics. They take this dosage 3 times a day and sometimes a “booster” (half dose) late afternoon. Please go to Amen Clinics website and click on the store button and read and read and read. Go get their books. Learn the functions of the brain and how aspie brain wiring tends to be different. The main benefits that my family receives is “brain food”; the omega-3 assist in the general overall health of the brain. It’s like oil for a car engine – just gotta have it, it makes the car or brain run smoothly. The Neurolinks have to roles: the first are the calming affects to areas of the brain that are overactive, it takes away the “noise” and calms it down; then, the other ingredients, amino acids, pick up the activity of the areas of the brain that lag. As one of the Amen clinic doctor’s told me “imagine a person with poor vision who then puts on a pair of prescription glasses for the first time”. Please note that the dosage stated was not taken immediately. We worked on that amount over a couple of months. However, effectiveness was immediate! And, noticeably, with each dose, it takes about 3-5 minutes to get the nutrients to the brain. The next 3-6 months bring remarkable improvements! FYI… if you are not sure what the heck this is all about then please call the clinic and pay for one of their consultants and ask questions! This may not be an answer for all of you, however, I know it works first hand!!! My statement to aspies is to simply know this: today’s science is all about the brain and we no longer just focusing on nourishing the body to be the best athlete or in good health. Also, a side note, we recently started taking one NeuroPS from Amen Clinics twice per day, more brain food. In addition, if this does not phase you or seems expensive then experiment on yourself with foods that may do the same. Example, how do you feel after eating a big piece of salmon (omega-3) and maybe avocado (tryptophan)? Also, another side note – D3 is very affective for Alzheimer’s!!! Mom is taking 3 doses per day of 2000 IU from Bluebonnet Nutrition, another great source of quality supplements. Again, a side note, most psych and medical professionals are way behind in this stuff. Please benefit from this! God Bless!

      • My apologies! I did not mean to offend. I probably should state in better terms. However, please note that I am trying to express positive results with various supplements – more so at a scientific level with neuro-balancing and cognitive clarity. The experiences I am having with my family is real (and serious) and positive. Discussions on how each person felt before taking the supplements and how they feel today is quite amazing. They have all expressed significant differences with the supplements and are all very happy to be on the supplements. I have discussed all of the results or differences with a professional at Amen clinics. This was important to me so that I best understand how my family responds for the better, especially since I do not go thru what they do. I love my family dearly and I have spent the last two years diligently trying to help them overcome what were once very difficult issues they endured. However, just the supplements alone are not enough. What has also helped is to understand what was happening with processing thoughts before and after taking the supplements. There is an empathy (theory of mind) issue that takes place and in order to best understand this a long explanation is necessary. I will not discuss here unless there is a true interest. Again, my apologies, I do want to insult anyone. I am only trying to share some very positive results I am experiencing with my family. I will not post here again unless respectfully asked. God Bless, Mark

      • FYI… I do appreciate your comment. I have not had any feedback until now. If there is a better way to express my experiences that may benefit others (and not offend) then I am happy to rewrite my discussions. Thank you, Mark

      • Sorry, I am missing the “not” at end of first reply: ”Again, my apologies, I do not want to insult anyone.”

Please leave a Reply

