Autism Speaks… and why I can never, will never support the organization.

…And this cure… How sure are you that the person you say you love wants it, too? Have you asked? Or do you just assume that they want it because you do? And why do you want it? Do you have a good reason, or is this just “too hard” for you? Quoted from the link.

Purposeful Meandering

From Autism Speaks’ “PSA,” “I am Autism.”

I am autism. I’m visible in your children. But if I can help it, I am invisible to you until it’s too late. I know where you live. And guess what? I live there too. I hover around all of you. I know no color barrier, no religion, no morality, no currency. I speak your language fluently, and with every voice I take away, I acquire yet another language. I work very quickly. I work faster than pediatric AIDS, cancer, and diabetes combined. And if you are happily married, I will make sure that your marriage fails. Your money will fall into my hands, and I will bankrupt you for my own self-gain. I don’t sleep, so I make sure you don’t either. I will make it virtually impossible for your family to easily attend a temple, a birthday party, a public park…

View original post 1,165 more words

Please leave a Reply

