Disney set me up to fail.

Listening from the heart

Five and a half years ago, I met my prince in shining armor. (ACUS, really.)

He asked me to be his girlfriend on October 31, 2007.

He proposed at the Palomino Restaurant in downtown Seattle, during the first snowfall of the season, on December 1, 2007.

We were married January 4th 2008. Another beautiful snowy night!

It was a fairy tale… Until it wasn’t.

I figure, there’s a reason why Disney mainly shows you until the wedding.

Disclaimer: this is merely a theory of mine, no known facts. Call it a hunch, really. (Get it? Hunchback of Notre Dame reference!)

The reason; because if they showed you what the odds were of having a child with special needs, and how heartbreaking some (or most) days were, they wouldn’t make nearly as much money.

Don’t get me wrong, I love my boys so very much. However, there are days I find…

View original post 431 more words

Please leave a Reply

