Dancing with Max. Countdown.

Dancing with Max. Countdown.

Members of our family spoke, friends spoke, teachers spoke, everyone giving Max words of love and encouragement for his future. And then it was Max’s turn. With shaking hands I pulled out the cue cards we had created at home, my son’s graduation speech, and crouched down in front of him. Max read each card, slowly, clearly, just as we had practiced. “Thank you for being my friends. Thank you for helping me to be independent. Thank you for believing in me.” I could feel a wave of emotion building in the crowd behind me, and in my own heart, as Max’s joy and gratitude stirred the room.When he finished his speech Max threw his hands up into the air, his black robe billowing around his arms, and yelled, “I’m a superstar!” Quoted from the link.

Please leave a Reply

